Updating call information

Update

To change any item on an existing call:

  1. Select a call from the list.
    A marker appears in the left-hand margin next to the call, so you don’t lose your place. All the call details are displayed in the fields at the top of the list.

  2. Update the entry according to your needs.
    The call record in the list updates as you go.

To go to the contact record for this person, click click-arrow next to their name.

Using the Notes field

The default size of the screen may only show the first few word of the Notes. For the best view, drag or maximize the window to full size.

Delete

Delete a call from the Call Log by changing its status to Delete.

  1. Select a call from the list.
    A marker appears in the left-hand margin next to the call, so you don’t lose your place. All the call details are displayed in the fields at the top of the list.

  2. Go to the Status field, and select Delete from the list.

NOTE:   Deleted calls are permanently deleted from the database.

See:

 Using the Call Log

 Adding a call

 Printing the Call Log